Viz Media To Publish Jujutsu Kaisen And Demon Slayer Novels In 2022


Demon Slayer and Jujutsu Kaisen are two of Shueisha’s next-gen manga series. They have garnered millions of manga sales from readers around the world. Both plots exhibit qualities of unflinching uniqueness and excitement, delivering the right amount of thrill. Next-gen manga have amassed a huge fan base, especially since crazy anime adaptations have promoted them further into the spotlight. While previously most manga remained in ignorance due to less promotion, the situation has changed exponentially as manga sales have spread to foreign borders (thanks to official translations). Not only has the source manga been released, but the announcements for the digital release of the Jujutsu Kaisen and Demon Slayer novels have also been made.

Both franchises have made a notable place in mainstream anime fandom. Fans have always looked forward to Jujutsu Kaisen and Demon Slayer related content. Luckily for those who want to continue enjoying more of these franchises, Viz is soon offering Jujutsu Kaisen and Demon Slayer novels for fans overseas to read. Are you looking for more information on the subject? Here’s everything we know about it so far.

Jujutsu Kaisen and Demon Slayer novels to be released soon

Viz Media has been one of the largest official digital manga servers. On February 14, 2022, the official site released a bunch of announcements. These announcements included several exciting details about manga publishing. Two Jujutsu Kaisen novels and three Demon Slayer novels joined the party. Both sets will be released on Viz in the fall of 2022. We await further specs on these releases.

Jujutsu Kaisen Novels

The two novels coming to Viz this year are titled “Summer of Ashes” and “Autumn of Dust.” They are based on the original work of Gege Akutami and will take place in the same universe of curses and wizards. Both light novels are written by Ballad Kitaguni.

demon slayer novels

Three Demon Slayer novels will be published by Viz Media this year on their official website. The novels are titled “The Flower of Happiness”, “One-Winged Butterfly”, and “Signs of the Wind”.

Demon Slayer Novels
Upcoming Demon Slayer novels.

Also Read: Demon Slayer Season 3 with Swordsmith’s Village Arc Announced!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.